People

Director
GQ Zhang, PhD
Director, Institute for Biomedical Informatics
Professor
gq.zhang@uky.edu
859.218.5673
Faculty
Jin Chen Picture Jin Chen, PhD
Associate Professor, Biomedical Informatics
chen.jin@uky.edu
Profile
Phenomics web site
859.218.5936
Melissa Clarkson Picture Melissa Clarkson, PhD MDes MA
Assistant Professor, Biomedical Informatics
mclarkson@uky.edu
Profile
melissaclarkson.com
859.323.7232
Eric Durbin, DrPH
Assistant Professor, Biomedical Informatics
Director, Markey Cancer Center Cancer
  Research Informatics Shared Resource Facility
Director of Cancer Informatics,
  Kentucky Cancer Registry
ericd@kcr.uky.edu
Profile
Cancer Research Informatics
  Shared Resource Facility

859.218.3182
Sally Ellingson, PhD
Assistant Professor, Biomedical Informatics
sally@kcr.uky.edu
859.218.3179
Ramakanth Kavuluru, PhD
Assistant Professor, Biomedical Informatics
ramakanth.kavuluru@uky.edu
Profile
859.218.2246
Sujin Kim, PhD
Associate Professor, Biomedical Informatics
sujinkim@uky.edu
Profile
859.218.0110
Radha Nagarajan, PhD
Associate Professor, Biomedical Informatics
rnagarajan@uky.edu
Profile
859.218.0109
Shiqiang Tao, PhD
Assistant Research Professor
shiqiang.tao@uky.edu
859.218.4962
Affiliated Faculty (Partial List)
Licong Cui image Licong Cui, PhD
Assistant Professor, Computer Science
licong.cui@gmail.com
859.218.5936
Hunter Moseley image Hunter Moseley, PhD
Associate Professor, Molecular and Cellular Biochemistry
hunter.moseley@uky.edu
Jeff Talbert image Jeff Talbert, PhD
Director, Institute for Pharmaceutical Outcomes and Policy
Associate Director, UK Center for Clinical and Translational Science
Professor, Pharmacy Practice and Science
Jeff.Talbert@uky.edu
Staff
  Cody Bumgardner
Director of Research Computing
cody@uky.edu
859.257.4049
  Jill Cioci
Office Administrator
jill.cioci@uky.edu
859.218.6142
  Tony Elam
IBI Support
anthony.j.elam@gmail.com
713.859.9860 (c)
  Steve Roggenkamp
Biomedical Informatics Programmer
steve.roggenkamp@uky.edu
859.257.1736
  Connie Vaughn
Executive Assistant
connie.vaughn@uky.edu
859.323.3162
Students
  Orhan Abar orhan.abar@uky.edu 
  Mehmet Gokan Bakal  
  Sifei Han eric.han@uky.edu 
  Emily Hankosky e.hankosky@uky.edu 
Yan Huang image Yan Huang yanhuang.uky@uky.edu
  Chengxi Li chengxili@uky.edu
Xiaojin Li image Xiaojin Li xiaojin.li@uky.edu
  Gongbo (Tony) Liang gb.liang@uky.edu 
  Anthony Rios anthony.rios1@uky.edu 
  Taylor Smith taylor.smith2@uky.edu
  Qi Sun q.sun@uky.edu
  Tung Tran tung.tran@uky.edu 
  Shipeng Wang  
Xi Wu image Xi Wu xi.wu@uky.edu
Ningzhou Zeng image Ningzhou Zeng ningzhou.zeng@uky.edu
Wei Zhu image Wei Zhu wei.zhu@uky.edu