People

Director
GQ Zhang, PhD
Director, Institute for Biomedical Informatics
Professor
gqatcase@gmail.com
859.218.5673
Faculty
Jin Chen Picture Jin Chen, PhD
Associate Professor, Biomedical Informatics
chen.jin@uky.edu
Profile
Phenomics web site
859.218.5936
Eric Durbin, DrPH
Assistant Professor, Biomedical Informatics
Director, Markey Cancer Center Cancer
  Research Informatics Shared Resource Facility
Director of Cancer Informatics,
  Kentucky Cancer Registry
ericd@kcr.uky.edu
Profile
Cancer Research Informatics
  Shared Resource Facility

859.218.3182
Sally Ellingson, PhD
Assistant Professor, Biomedical Informatics
sally@kcr.uky.edu
859.218.3179
Ramakanth Kavuluru, PhD
Assistant Professor, Biomedical Informatics
ramakanth.kavuluru@uky.edu
Profile
859.218.2246
Sujin Kim, PhD
Associate Professor, Biomedical Informatics
sujinkim@uky.edu
Profile
859.218.0110
Radha Nagarajan, PhD
Associate Professor, Biomedical Informatics
rnagarajan@uky.edu
Profile
859.218.0109
Shiqiang Tao, PhD
Assistant Research Professor
shiqiang.tao@uky.edu
859.218.4962
Affiliated Faculty (Partial List)
Licong Cui image Licong Cui, PhD
Assistant Professor, Computer Science
licong.cui@gmail.com
859.218.5936
Hunter Moseley image Hunter Moseley, PhD
Associate Professor, Molecular and Cellular Biochemistry
hunter.moseley@uky.edu
Jeff Talbert image Jeff Talbert, PhD
Director, Institute for Pharmaceutical Outcomes and Policy
Associate Director, UK Center for Clinical and Translational Science
Professor, Pharmacy Practice and Science
Jeff.Talbert@uky.edu
Staff
  Jill Cioci
Office Administrator
jill.cioci@uky.edu
859.218.6142
  Tony Elam
IBI Support
anthony.j.elam@gmail.com
713.859.9860 (c)
  Steve Roggenkamp
Biomedical Informatics Programmer
steve.roggenkamp@uky.edu
859.257.1736
  Connie Vaughn
Exec Asst
connie.vaughn@uky.edu
859.323.3162
Students
  Orhan Abar orhan.abar@uky.edu 
  Mehmet Gokan Bakal  
  Sifei Han eric.han@uky.edu 
Yan Huang image Yan Huang yanhuang.uky@uky.edu
  Chengxi Li chengxili@uky.edu
Xiaojin Li image Xiaojin Li xxl509@case.edu
  Gongbo (Tony) Liang gb.liang@uky.edu 
  Anthony Rios anthony.rios1@uky.edu 
  Taylor Smith taylor.smith2@uky.edu
  Qi Sun q.sun@uky.edu
  Tung Tran tung.tran@uky.edu 
  Shipeng Wang  
Xi Wu image Xi Wu xi.wu@uky.edu
Ningzhou Zeng image Ningzhou Zeng nze223@g.uky.edu
Wei Zhu image Wei Zhu wei.zhu@uky.edu